FAQs

What type of paint do you use? I use professional cosmetic grade makeup and glitter made especially for use on skin. I DO NOT use craft or acrylic paints.
Please be aware that even though some paints are labeled as “non-toxic” and “washable” it does not mean they are meant for use on the skin. These products contain harsh chemicals that can damage and irritate sensitive skin or severely irritate the eyes.
My kit only contains high quality, hypoallergenic, anti-microbial, and FDA compliant makeup that as been specially formulated for safe use on skin.
How do I remove face paint? Use a mild soap and warm water. Create a nice lather and gently rub over the paint to loosen it up followed by a rinse. Please be aware that some colors may cause staining and require more than one washing. If stains linger, rub in some baby oil or lotion and wash off after 30 minutes.
What type of designs do you offer? I offer a variety of designs ranging from full faces, half faces, eye designs, and small cheek art. I am constantly striving to learn and perfect new designs that will put big smiles on my clients’ faces.
Have a specific theme? Let’s chat!
How old do you have to be to get face painted? I’m happy to paint ages 3 years old and up. Please keep in mind that some children are not willing to get their faces painted and some tend to have sensitive skin.
If you have concerns that you or your little one may have a sensitivity I would highly suggest getting a patch test done. I will dab a small amount of paint onto the inside of the elbow or wrist and then wait 30 minutes to see the results.
Who will you not paint? To avoid the spread of potential germs and infections, I will not paint anyone with a cold sore, conjunctivitis, open wounds, a continuously runny nose, or appears to be unwell.
Any such clients with the aforementioned symptoms will be treated with sensitivity and offered an alternative instead. I will always have stickers and temporary tattoos in my kit for this type of situation. Please, if you know your child is ill, protect their sweet hearts and do not set them up for disappointment.
Also, I will not paint terrified/crying/unwilling children. Face painting is a happy and magical treat and not one of dread and fear. However, I do have a few tricks up my sleeve and will try my very best to help ease little ones into my chair.
What do I, the event host, need to provide? I provide all of my own makeups, glitters, brushes, etc. What I require from you is space for my setup. I require a minimum of 4’x4′ area for my kit, ample lighting (natural is always best!), and 2 chairs. Also consider that children will likely want to gather around to watch their friends being transformed. Extra room for a small crowd is a great idea!

For outdoor events, cover from the sun and elements is a must for both myself and your guests. In the summer months, air conditioned locations ARE IDEAL.

Send me an email, private message, or call to discuss options.
What types of events do you paint at? I’m so glad you asked! The short answer is that I am happy to face paint anywhere you’d like to amp up the fun, create long-lasting happy memories, and entertain your guests.
The long answer is: Children’s Parties, Birthdays, Church Events, Day Care Centers, Libraries, Bridal/Baby Showers, Wedding Receptions, Corporate Events, Promotional Entertainment, Special Functions, Reunions, Fund Raisers, Bachelorette Parties, Community Events, Engagement Parties, Holiday Parties, Dinner Parties, Trade Shows, Markets, Anniversaries, Sporting Events, Festivals, Street Fairs, Block Parties… Whew!
How far in advance do I need to book an event? I have no set policy for this. I will happily accept last minute bookings provided I am available for that date at no extra charge. That being said, it is always best to book as soon as you know your event date as there is no way to tell how far in advance specific dates will fill up. In order to reserve your date/time I require a non-refundable $45.00 booking fee along with a contract agreement two weeks prior to the event. This booking fee will go toward the total cost of my services. Once your contract and fee have been remitted you are locking in your time and date — all other inquiries for that specific time will be turned away.
How can I pay? Booking fees may be paid via cash or check with the remainder of funds paid via cash upon my arrival to your event.

Any further questions, please do not hesitate to send and email at chubbycheeksart@gmail.com or feel free to give me a call.

Ashlie

Leave a comment